On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life por Pamela Evans

January 22, 2020

Obtenga el libro de On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life de Pamela Evans en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life por Pamela Evans
Titulo del libro : On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life
Fecha de lanzamiento : February 27, 2014
Autor : Pamela Evans
Número de páginas : 418
Editor : Headline

Pamela Evans con On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life

A young mother refuses to give up hope in the face of hardship, abandonment and war.

Bringing the Keep Fit movement vividly to life in 1940s' London, Pam Evans' family saga, On Her Own Two Feet, will inspire and enthral anyone who has ever dared to dream of a better life. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

'A special kind of warmth with all the right ingredients' - Lancashire Evening Post

In the middle of a party to celebrate the Silver Jubilee of King George V in 1935, Mollie Fisher's good-for-nothing husband walks out on his wife and baby girl. Luckily, Mollie has a loving family to turn to for help. Mollie's mother, Marge, is delighted to look after baby Esme while Mollie goes out to work. Meanwhile, her nan, Nora, encourages Mollie to join a local keep fit class, which opens her eyes to a whole new world.

Determined to better herself, Mollie qualifies as a fitness instructor and starts to run her own classes for the local community, where she befriends a group of women she would never have known existed. But with the outbreak of the Second World War and the ever-present danger of losing her loved ones in the London bombings, it takes courage for Mollie to stand on her own two feet...

What readers are saying about On Her Own Two Feet:

'I absolutely loved this book, so family orientated and romantic'

'Pam does it again!'

Los más vendidos Libros Perdida en el tiempo Juntos somos más Cuando nos volvamos a encontrar Regreso a Waterly Inn Esa noche de Navidad Actúa como si estuvieras loco por mi: Romance con mi vecino Un viaje entre dos luces Un hotel en ninguna parte La niña del sombrero de paja (la historia de Moon) HECHOS EL UNO PARA EL OTRO La pareja de al lado (BEST SELLER) El chico que dibujaba constelaciones Bésame, tócame, pero no te enamores - Amor entre un Stripper y una mujer XL: Novela romance urbano mujer grande XL Bilogía completa de TE QUIERO EN MI VIDA Todos mis desastres (Bilogía Mis desastres nº 1) El jardín de las mujeres Verelli La villa de las telas (EXITOS) Atrápame Las hijas de la tierra Secretos de hielo Bajo cielos lejanos La villa de las telas Las Hijas de la Villa de las Telas (EXITOS) Las hijas de la villa de las telas Anacronía de una Marquesa: Finalista del Premio Literario Amazon 2019 Y una carta de amor (Bilogía Mis desastres nº 2) Los secretos de Assam (Aromas de té nº 4) La vida en rosa Mientras Mirábamos al Cielo (Bilogía Amelia, Xavier & Aiden nº 1) Tentación en el Trabajo - Romance con una chica XL Nadie duerme (Nuevas voces) La Obsesión del Multimillonario: Simon ¡Desahogo! : Una Novela De Los Hermanos Walker Próximo destino: Las Vegas Un día de diciembre (EXITOS) Mi romántico CEO: Novela de romance, pasión y deseo Cartas a una extraña (Cartas y mensajes nº 1) Giro equivocado, dirección correcta (Bourbon Street Boys nº 4) Los sabores perdidos Somos instantes (Trilogía Mi tarea pendiente nº 1) Papel y tinta The Sun Sister (The Seven Sisters) (English Edition) Los testamentos Aquello que fuimos Número equivocado, hombre perfecto (Bourbon Street Boys nº 1) Un jardín de Noteolvides para Hada: Una novela loca, tierna, sugerente y caprichosa... Estarás pegado a sus páginas esperando su próximo reto. El otro hijo Si me quieres, no me dejes ir Las hijas de la tierra (Grandes novelas) Un día maravilloso