On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life por Pamela Evans

April 7, 2020

On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life de Pamela Evans está disponible para descargar en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes acceder a millones de libros. Todos los libros disponibles para leer en línea y descargar sin necesidad de pagar más.

On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life por Pamela Evans
Titulo del libro : On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life
Fecha de lanzamiento : February 27, 2014
Autor : Pamela Evans
Número de páginas : 418
Editor : Headline

Pamela Evans con On Her Own Two Feet: Despite heartbreak and war, a mother dreams of a better life

A young mother refuses to give up hope in the face of hardship, abandonment and war.

Bringing the Keep Fit movement vividly to life in 1940s' London, Pam Evans' family saga, On Her Own Two Feet, will inspire and enthral anyone who has ever dared to dream of a better life. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

'A special kind of warmth with all the right ingredients' - Lancashire Evening Post

In the middle of a party to celebrate the Silver Jubilee of King George V in 1935, Mollie Fisher's good-for-nothing husband walks out on his wife and baby girl. Luckily, Mollie has a loving family to turn to for help. Mollie's mother, Marge, is delighted to look after baby Esme while Mollie goes out to work. Meanwhile, her nan, Nora, encourages Mollie to join a local keep fit class, which opens her eyes to a whole new world.

Determined to better herself, Mollie qualifies as a fitness instructor and starts to run her own classes for the local community, where she befriends a group of women she would never have known existed. But with the outbreak of the Second World War and the ever-present danger of losing her loved ones in the London bombings, it takes courage for Mollie to stand on her own two feet...

What readers are saying about On Her Own Two Feet:

'I absolutely loved this book, so family orientated and romantic'

'Pam does it again!'

Los más vendidos Libros 30 hábitos para ser un entrenador de fútbol más efectivo Hasta siempre, Vicente Calderón (OBRAS DIVERSAS) La biblia blanca: Historia sagrada del Real Madrid (Córner) Fútbol B: Lo que me habría gustado saber cuando era futbolista, y nadie me contó ¡Dilly-ding, dilly-dong!: Leicester City, el triunfo más improbable de la historia del fútbol inglés 100 Motivos Para Ser Del Sevilla FC (Cien x 100) CORTITA Y AL PIE: 40 consejos para entrenar mejor en el fútbol y los deportes de equipo World cup. Panini football collections. 1970-2018 (Sport) Libro oficial del Centenario del Valencia CF: La voluntad de querer llegar Las 100 mejores historias del fútbol: Historias inéditas (Libros Singulares) Mireme a los ojitos: 40 acciones para ser mejor entrenador (Cortita y al Pie) Un mundo nuevo: Diario íntimo de Pochettino en Londres 101 ejercicios de fútbol para niños de 7 a 11 años Liderazgo Aguero (Ultimate Football Heroes) - Collect Them All!: Manchester City Odio el fútbol moderno: Un homenaje al fútbol de antaño ((Fuera de colección)) Man of the Match (Jamie Johnson, Book 4) Shoot To Win (Jamie Johnson, Book 2) Un país en joc: Futbol, política, espionatge i independència a la Catalunya de l'any 2020. [llibre novel·la libro novela] (Catalan Edition) Mi "Receta" Del 4-4-2 (Futbol Profesional) ¿Qué Es La Periodización Táctica? Un capitano (Vintage) My Football Years Pirates, Punks & Politics: FC St. Pauli: Falling in Love with a Radical Football Club Breve manual para una historia del Valencia F.C. Anuario de un Doblete: Sentimientos vitales del 95/96 colchonero El fútbol tiene música (Deportes (corner)) El entrenador de fútbol: De la formación del futbolista a la táctica y los modelos de juego Il romanzo della grande AS Roma. Dal 1927 a oggi la storia del mito giallorosso (Fuori collana) 100 momentos estelares de la historia del Real Madrid (Cien x 100) Futbolistas de izquierdas: Entre fútbol y política (Bolsillo nº 2) Pep Guardiola. La metamorfosis La Liga. 90 años, 90 latidos (F. COLECCION) El poder y el balón: Episodios futbolísticos que hicieron Historia El Fútbol a Sol y sombra: 17 (Biblioteca Eduardo Galeano) Cuaderno De Entrenador Para Amantes Del Fútbol: 110 Páginas para Registrar Entrenamientos o Entrenar Jugadas | Regalo Perfecto para Entrenadores de ... de Campos de Fútbol y Espacio para Notas Así lideras, así compites: Todo lo que necesitas saber para sacar lo mejor de tu gente (CONECTA) Barça Més Que Un Club 50 historias ilustradas del fútbol español (Córner) ¡A las armas! (Hooligans Ilustrados) 366 historias del fútbol mundial que deberías saber (Diversos) Maldito United (3.ª edición) Construcción Metodológica del modelo de juego: Nadie sabe nada. Una visión sistémica Creer: El desafío de superarse siempre (Hobbies) Ganar, ganar y volver a ganar. 25 consejos para equivocarse menos en el fútbol base. (Cortita y al Pie) Scouting deportivo Hombre de fútbol (Córner) Football School Season 1. Where Football Explains Franz. Jürgen. Pep. El Método Monchi: Las claves del sistema de trabajo del Rey Midas del fútbol mundial